Nigel Christensen


Nigel Christensen

  Nigel Christensen is an international award winning Film Maker and Sound Designer with over 25 years of professional experience in the film and television industry. As founding cinematographer of Nviro Media, Nigel combines his highly crafted camera skills with superior production and editing expertise to product outstanding cinematic experiences. 

In 1995 Nigel founded a company called Ear, Nose & Throat, producing internationally awarded animations, TVCs and music videos for clients such as McDonalds, MTV Networks, Channel V, Retravision, Channel 7, Channel 10, ABC TV as well as producing numerous short, corporate and art films.
More recently Nigel was one of the producers and writers of the 2010 feature film, Primal, made in 

Australia and released in twenty territories internationally. Nigel's diverse experience in various areas of the film industry brings a breadth and level of understanding to his work that few can claim.
As a Sound Designer, Nigel brings a highly creative style to his work. He has worked on productions as diverse and well known as Sweet Country, Lego Ninjago, Mad Max:Fury Road, The Lego Movie, Gods Of Egypt, Beat Bugs, Happy Feet 1 & 2, Australia, Underbelly and many, many more. 

In 2017 Nigel undertook the role of Sound Designer for the Immersive Cinema at the Sir John Monash Centre (SJMC) in Villers-Bretonneux in France. The SJMC is a 360 degree immersive cinema project constructed in a purpose built installation in the Villers-Brettoneux Military Cemetery in France. This complex project included on location original sound recording in New Zealand and editing sound design in his own studio in Bowral followed by two weeks immersive cinema in France to complete and commission the final soundtrack. 

Nigel has won numerous awards, most notably for being part of the AACTA and Oscar® winning Sound Editing team for Mad Max: Fury Road. Nigel has also won several ASSG awards, an MPSE award, Promax Awards as well as various film festival awards and nominations for MPSE, AACTA and BAFTA awards.